Sketchbook painting.

Inspired from: http://beautifulhelloblog.com/2012/06/21/new-paintings-why-my-nails-will-never-look-pretty/

There is always a certain excitement that I (an many other people) get when obtaining a new sketchbook. Suddenly new inspiration comes up and you always, always, tell yourself that you won’t scribble on half the pages like you did last time.

Yeah we all know that won’t happen ;]

DSC_0058

I got a new sketch book which has a hardcover. The cover was covered in a sort of canvas-like material so I decided to paint on it.

DSC_0059DSC_0062DSC_0064DSC_0065

I created a sort of gradient. I learned that the colours pop more when you mixed in a bit of white paint.

DSC_0066DSC_0067

A line from the song Amsterdam by Coldplay. I might paint the circle black again and write the letters in white.

– Cindy

4 thoughts on “Sketchbook painting.

What's on your mind?

