We Never Change (New painting!)

DSC_0558DSC_0561DSC_0564DSC_0565

This painting was inspired by the song “We Never Change” by Coldplay.

LYRICS:

I want to live life
Never be cruel
I want to live life
Be good to you
I want to fly
And never come down
And live my life
And have friends around
We never change do we
We never learn do we
So I want to live in a wooden house
I want to live life always be true
I want to live life and be good to you
I want to fly and never come down
And live my life
And have friends around
We never change do we
No no
We never learn do we
So I want to live in a wooden house
Making more friends would be easy
Oh and I don’t have a soul to save
Yes and I sin every single day
We never change do we
We never learn do we
So I want to live in a wooden house
Making more friends would be easy
I want to live where the sun comes out

This song kind of makes me think about “misfits” and the loneliness some of them must feel.

Painting this made me realise that I really need to spend more time with watercolours and that I like doing portraits way more. I did thin out some black acrylic paint to use in the painting though. I feel like I have more control with acrylic, however, the lack of control watercolours give is exciting. Agh I’m really not much of a talker on here or in real life.. especially when it comes to art. It really is all in the opinion of others.

-Cindy

Oh my gosh that was choppy. Sorry.

6 thoughts on “We Never Change (New painting!)

What's on your mind?

