Drawing Progress and School “Resolutions”

coldplay

Hello!

Above is a preview of what I have been working on. It absolutely is not finished but I just wanted to show you what I have done so far. I was supposed to be finished a week ago but oh well. If you only wanted to see the picture you do not have to read the rest, I don’t want to bore you.

School started a few days ago. I am in the 11th grade this year and it’s going to be a difficult year for me. I am taking Math 30/35 AP, English 30-1, Social 20-1 and Chemistry 20-1 (10, 20 and 30 correlates with grade 10, 11 and 12. The -1, -2 and sometimes -3 states the “level” within the grade. Universities here look for the “-1”. I’m sure you all know what AP is.) which is a ton of work already. Next semester I have Math 30/35 AP (AP’s are two semesters here idk.), Physics 20, Art 20 and Social 30-1, however I may switch into Chemistry 30. This course load is going to make me so busy so I may only have time for a couple posts a week ): watch out for a post probably every Friday and Tuesday or so.

A few of my classes this year count for University application so it is so important I do well in them. This year I will actually be organized and work efficiently as well as study more. I believe these things are really going to help me retain information.

Another thing I want to focus on this school year is to be more positive.  This means not caring what others think, working towards just being a better me, doing things in my personal interest and not others.. etc. I really wonder what everyone’s high school experience was like because I don’t feel like mine has been all that exciting.

I have a lot of homework so goodbye for now.

-Cindy.

 

2 thoughts on “Drawing Progress and School “Resolutions”

  1. Lovely piece of art, I hope you post the finishing results soon!
    Good luck on your studies too, that’s a lot of AP classes but it’d be worth it! 😛

What's on your mind?

