IMG_20130515_001454

I feel like I’m in the midst of a change in mindset and acceptance of who I am as a person. This school year was a true test to what kind of student I am and what I should pursue in the future. All my life I have been surrounded by people who believe and encourage the idea that academic excellence determines your place. But as stupid as this realization sounds.. I’ve realized it isn’t.

Of course I often let my grades determine my mindset, but I am glad to have people in my life who can help me gain the right perspective on who I am. Now that I know what possibilities are out there for people like me, I am less worried and I can better accept myself. Design and art are things I show the most potential in so I should start directing myself down that direction rather than fight it. Fighting it only causes distress and confusion.

What's on your mind?

